Rephrasal

The world revolves too fast for me to catch up,
Gossips, insults, threats and revenge;
The colour of blood are somewhat like ketchup,
All from the person I had avenged.
The knife glistening under the caressing moonlight,
Being held with such a psychotic tendency;
Just looking at a bleeding, gruesome sight,
Would leave my own heart to flutter in ecstasy.
Stored away elsewhere, forgotten and abandoned,
Some of my precious work and life;
All of which, would one day be armageddon,
If I don’t burn and make it thrive.
Now, I leave you, staring and confounded,
By the text I have written;
I once knew how it all sounded,
Right after it had been wrapped in linen.
About haziqfoxayy

Full time student. Part time wandering fox and storyteller.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

