Secret

This lustful desire which flows within me
As crazy as it may really seem
All of which needs to be under lock and key
Buried in a chest too far away to dream

It is very excruciating for me to bear
Its control getting stronger with each minute
Oh how I just despise my fear
Of people’s judgement and critic

The night unfurls its glamourous beauty
Shining its radiant rays of mirth and comfort above
A pity of such greatness
If I had to throw away a pair of perfect gloves

The wind blew across lush, green meadows
Sweeping me along with a relieving wave
The alleys of the city lined with shadows
Of mansions where stories of people lie

It hurts me so that I must go
All the writing finally unwound
From the deepest thoughts present
Be safe and locked inside.

About haziqfoxayy

Full time student. Part time wandering fox and storyteller.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

