Stagnation

Stag·na·tion

[stag-ney-shuhn] 

noun

1. a failure to develop, progress, or advance:periods of economic stagnation followed by bursts of growth”
2. the state or quality of being or feeling sluggish and dull:Happily, they have been able to avoid stagnation in their ten-year marriage”
3. Me.
=
While others usually have a clue as to what their holidays or breaks are going to be filled or preoccupied with, me, as with a majority of the readers, would probably be slumped with a blank mental picture of nothingness swirling in our minds. The bulk would instead spend their days and nights perched behind the blue curtains of social media (if you’ve noticed by now, Facebook, Twitter and tumblr are blue) and the red throne of visual and auditory marvel (youtube), unlike the hand who would rather skip to a temporary job or some happening events would definitely be splattered across your calendar.
 =
Now now, I’m not trying to criticise your judgement here. I’m sure you are perfectly fine with your current plans. Right. Let’s get down to business. Why am I stagnant, you might ask? The reason is quite simple, really.
 =
I am a procrastinator.
 =
Yes. When I procrastinate, I stagnate. Even though I have a schedule (where I try to make plans and fail epicly) and probably tons of spare time whizzing by aimlessly, the petty old me still cannot be bothered to go through with an exercise regimen nor be arsed to leave the comfy bed and start shooting photographs on my camera. So, I make do with what I know would suffice at the moment. The social interwebs.
 =
Anyways, this is to say that stagnation can actually be cured (meh). Get a close friend who share your hobbies! At least you can now drag them (or they drag you out finally) on that getaway shootout of nature and people. Or perhaps a day lunching at some trendy coffeehouse that’s just opened in the heartland. I don’t know, you decide. In the meantime, I’m gonna get my butt off and capture some shots. Tomorrow.
 =
– The Fox.
About haziqfoxayy

Full time student. Part time wandering fox and storyteller.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

